We’re up (a little bit)!

Well . . . just barely. Given how much time and effort we poured into the initial design and subsequent re-design of MIXTT, I consider the existence of our “Coming Soon” page pretty exciting. It means our look is defined, and we’re well on our way to getting the actual site off the ground. You can go to www.mixtt.com and sign up to be on the email list for our invite-only beta launch this spring. It’s going to be completely free and not binding in the least, so you have nothing to lose!

I really wish I could stop being so vague to everyone about what exactly MIXTT is and start relating why I’m so excited about it, but these days, anyone with the right skills can take a good Web 2.0 idea and turn it into a live reality in a matter of weeks, maybe even days. And, especially seeing as this is my first entrepreneurial project, I don’t want to run that risk.

What I can say now is that MIXTT is a social networking/online dating hybrid that provides a really cool way to meet people in your city. More date-functional than facebook, more chill than Match.com, and a lot more fun than either. Don’t get me wrong, facebook is fantastic – and I’d be the last to knock it – but MIXTT fun is built to carry into your “real” life (the one away from the computer). I think there’s a lot to be said for that, and I can’t wait to get this thing rolling.

Leave a Reply

